Security in Indo-Pacific: Emerging Cooperation between India, Czech Republic, and the EU

 
 

13 Dec 2021, 13:00, – 15:00 CET

Online

Prague Security Studies Institute would like to invite you to a roundtable discussion organized in collaboration with MP-IDSA, and with the support of the Czech Ministry of Defence and the Indian Embassy in the Czech Republic. The main issues discussed will include: What are the implications of changing dynamics of major power rivalry for India and European countries? Can new emerging partnerships between the EU and India secure a peaceful Indo-Pacific despite the rise of Chinese ambitions in the region?

Foremost Czech and Indian experts will be discussing topics ranging from the Rise of China, the US Re-Engagement in Asia/Indo-Pacific, Quad, India-Czech Republic Cooperation, and India-Europe Defence Cooperation. 

Opening remarks will be delivered by Mr. Roger W. Robinson Jr., Chairman and Co-Founder, PSSI, and his Indian counterpart  Amb. Sujan R. Chinoy, Director General, MP-IDSA.

Special remarks will be delivered by H.E. Hemant H. Kotalwar, India’s Ambassador to the Czech Republic, and H.E. Jan Havránek, Czech Deputy Minister of Defence for Policy and Strategy.

Due to speakers and audience joining from Europe, India, and the US event starts at 13:00 CET (17:30 IST, and 07:00 EDT). The event will be held online, the registration link will be provided in the upcoming days, please follow our website and social media for further information.